RSS

Guilt. Coffee. Insane.

03 Dec

image

Every time I check my E-mail to find a new follower or a like from a tried and true follower, I’m ridden with guilt. I’ve been so busy I’ve resorted to such large amounts of caffeine to stay awake that I could probably be admitted to an addiction center. Or maybe I could be admitted straight to the psych ward because I’m so crazy busy. When I disappear, harass me. The guilt will bring me back. I’ll grab another cup of coffee, and actually have a few minutes to enjoy it while creating something that doesn’t require full brain power. It sounds… relaxing.

Cheers to trying to take a few minutes to post something more frequently.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Guilt. Coffee. Insane.

  1. O J Proctor

    December 3, 2012 at 14:25

    Life has a habit of getting in the way of blogging…! I know ‘the guilt’ well.

     
    • Nothing hurt

      December 3, 2012 at 21:29

      I sure does. And I can’t even argue that it is because of the lack of content just waiting to get on here. I hate to say it, but that is why Instagram has become so much easier for me: snap a pic, write a word (or don’t) and forget about it. I want more than that for my blog, which requires time. So it goes.

       
  2. Heather

    December 6, 2012 at 09:50

    No worries – blogging will always be here when you come back. 🙂 I stopped by to let you know that you won my little blogiversary drawing. Send your snail mail address to me at hlcox33(at)yahoo.com and I’ll put those cards in the mail for you. There’s no hurry – whenever you get a minute.

     
    • Nothing hurt

      January 3, 2013 at 20:30

      Again, thank you so much! The people that received the cards absolutely loved them. 🙂

       
      • Heather

        January 4, 2013 at 11:54

        Cool! 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
