RSS

Peace

11 Sep

I have found that I quite like cardiology. I would like to think it is not all the little hearts I get to draw throughout my notes, but more how far common sense can make me sound like I know what I am talking about. The hearts truly do help, though.

Because of this, I have been able to breathe. I haven’t been losing hair at the normal “stressed out school rate.” I have found balance. Peace.

It is the type of peace that I haven’t found other than when I am hiking in nature or lying in my bed, my safety zone. The picture above was taken during one of those peaceful nature hikes I went on with my sister. I’m hoping I can make it back to this spot this fall when the leaves are just a bit more fall-like with the little bit of extra time this class is giving me. It’s a perfectly beautiful spot, and I’m hoping I can manage to sneak a few more pictures to share with you all.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Peace

  1. Cafe

    September 11, 2012 at 15:47

    Love it. Can’t wait ot be on my hiking trip in a week experiencing that peace 🙂

     
    • Nothing hurt

      September 18, 2012 at 14:39

      I’m envious you get to go camping! Have fun (and sneak a few pics to share)!

       
      • Cafe

        September 18, 2012 at 17:39

        Thanks, hun!
        Will definitely be putting up some pics 🙂

         
  2. littleoldsoul

    September 16, 2012 at 23:43

    When was this?

     
    • Nothing hurt

      September 17, 2012 at 08:46

      3rd year when I lived at the white house apartment. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
