RSS

Study With Me, Please

14 Jun

Since I am busy studying for my last official final test of the semester, I thought I would share with you all a day in the life. I’d be lying if I said I was studying this material now; this is all from last week. It doesn’t really matter, though, as this is my general thought process for studying. Scary, huh?

This is about as close as I get to “making art” anymore, which is probably why I am so darn proud of my immunology poster. Well, that and it is clever, witty, and, of course, brilliant. I laughed too, so it’s all good. As a side note, why don’t they have a text that is indicative of sarcasm? Get on it typographers. My blog would seem a lot less arrogant and a lot more funny with this feature. Probably.

I bet you didn’t think you were going to learn much today while casually browsing the lovely WordPress world. I sure tricked you! You now know how macrophages pick up antigens, interactions between macrophages and naive T helper cells, conversion of B-cells to plasma cells, along with the function of plasma cells, and the role of memory cells. It really is that simple.

Hang in there, though, because there is a lot more to learn!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Study With Me, Please

  1. Photographs by Peter Knight

    June 14, 2012 at 14:52

    Sorry I know I keep on commenting on your posts but I can’t help making positive comments where I feel they’re deserved so here it is…. lovely writing and I love your drawings!! 🙂 You definitely need some kind of text that is indicative of sarcasm!!

     
    • Nothing hurt

      July 4, 2012 at 12:59

      I’m such a terrible person, I forgot to reply to this. 😦 And you were being so nice with all the compliments! Thank you so much.
      P.S. I found a real something to indicate sarcasm, but none of my keyboards on any of my devices have the punctuation mark as an option. Copy paste says: ؟ It’s an irony mark. And I love it already.

       

Leave a Reply

 
