RSS

Graffiti Graveyard

12 Jun

Welcome to Graffiti Graveyard.

If you were to find this mysterious place, you would have to tip-toe across a ledge, jump some rocks, and climb up a shotty kind-of-ladder, and jump the remainder of the 5′ wall. Then welcome to Graffiti Graveyard, a one mile stretch under the interstate covered in artwork ranging from obviously amateurs to pretty darn legit looking stuff.

Now, rumor has it that it is illegal to even visit this location. I’m not sure if this is fact or just college rumor, but I am guessing it is at least illegal to tag public property. I’m going to carry out the thought that it is I was rebellious and doing something highly illegal.

To be clear, I did not deface public property. Instead, my camera and I fell in love with all the gorgeous colors, thoughts, and designs. This is the first time I’ve explored my camera’s panoramic feature, and I have to say I am quite impressed with its simplicity.

Guaranteed, I will be back to get more pictures. Especially since the scenery is continually changing.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Graffiti Graveyard

  1. Photographs by Peter Knight

    June 12, 2012 at 15:57

    Great post, very interesting and nicely illustrated 🙂

     
    • Nothing hurt

      June 13, 2012 at 11:17

      Again, I thank you! You have been too nice in your comments, just so you know.

       
  2. skyheartphotography

    June 12, 2012 at 17:22

    Very cool pictures

     
    • Nothing hurt

      June 13, 2012 at 11:21

      Thanks, sir! You have quite lovely photos as well. Keep up the great work!

       
  3. Jaimee

    June 16, 2012 at 09:32

    Wow, I can’t believe something so cool could be illegal to even look at.

     
    • Nothing hurt

      June 19, 2012 at 08:22

      I don’t understand why it is either. I’m crossing my fingers that isn’t true 🙂

       
  4. Sciencelens

    June 17, 2012 at 04:01

    Love it – great post!

     

Leave a Reply

 
