RSS

Fallen Castles

04 Jun

If I tell you nothing else, I want you to know this: I will love you until tomorrow. Today was hard. Today was not worth fighting for. Today I am broken down, exhausted, and falling down, as though someone grabbed my core and shook me until I was no more than cement ruins of the castle that once stood where I stand now. Tomorrow it may rain down on this once-was-castle, but I’ve always said I love the rain. I’ve always said I love you more than the rain. But rain falls and sunshine dries it up like the perfect antagonist would. Tomorrow may have rays of sun shine down like a spotlight on this once-was-castle, but I’ve always said I love the sun. And I’ve always said I love you more than the sun. But the sunshine is so easily blocked by the rumbling of black rain clouds, the perfect antagonist. You and I both know that today was a hard day. And though I may not love you today, I can promise you this: I will love you until tomorrow.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2012 in My "Love" Life, Snippets of Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Fallen Castles

  1. wangecikariuki

    June 7, 2012 at 08:11

    you have such a good way with words. i am not a doctor but someday, i will be a great psychiatric. keep up the great work.

     
    • Nothing hurt

      June 7, 2012 at 22:10

      Aww, shucks! Thanks kindly! And good luck and keep your chin up 🙂

       
  2. Jaimee

    June 9, 2012 at 07:03

    That was such a beautifilly written poem.

     

Leave a Reply

 
