RSS

Effervescent Lad

01 Jun

The flower that makes me wish I was able to keep plants alive. I mean, I’m pretty proud of the fern, peace lily, and spider plant I’ve kept alive for the past two years and two moves, but they don’t even come close to comparing with this effervescent lad. Lets face it, my peace lily hasn’t even bloomed since I took him home.

Growing vegetables must be a completely different venture, though, because I can handle that. I was going to make myself a lovely vertical garden this year since the place I am renting doesn’t have a garden plot. Oops. I had all the best intentions, however, it seems that life has kept me in the books. I’m okay with that. There are wonderful farmer’s markets and Co-ops around here that will cure my “home-grown” fix I’ll be looking for later this summer!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Effervescent Lad

  1. Photographs by Peter Knight

    June 4, 2012 at 13:28

    Hi, I enjoyed reading this and it’s made me want to tell you that I have kept my peace Lilly alive for 12 years now. It’s sitting by my kitchen window these days having moved house for the fifth time! It’s had a few close calls over the years but has thankfully survived. It still has some flowers and shiny leaves!!

     
    • Nothing hurt

      June 6, 2012 at 23:02

      Wow, that’s incredible! What sort of magic do you use or powers do you posess to make that happen?

       
      • Photographs by Peter Knight

        June 7, 2012 at 14:53

        🙂 I would love to take the credit but I think its all down to the peace lilly!! It has been very close to the end a few times with a lot of dead leaves around the edge but each time the dead leaves get pulled out, new ones develop despite its age. I guess its just a really lucky plant!!

         
  2. Photographs by Peter Knight

    June 7, 2012 at 15:00

    Good luck in keeping your plants alive too! You should post a picture of them?

     
    • Nothing hurt

      June 7, 2012 at 22:08

      My poor peace lily isn’t looking very beautiful these days but I can definitely try capture a neat pic of her! Or wait until she doesn’t look quite so sickly. And there is a quick little photo a while back of my fern.

       

Leave a Reply

 
