RSS

Houston is Charming

25 May

I have already expressed my love for my pet turtle, Dallas.

But this is different. Here is Houston, my sister’s adorable turtle. He was actually found on a playground when we were in elementary school by a little boy with the last name Houston. At that time, he was about the size of a quarter and could turn circles in the bottom of those little fruit cups that elementary schools like to use to serve kids “healthiness” at lunch.

I had a wonderful mother that allowed us to keep him.

My sister inherited him when she moved off to college, and now that she lives back up by me, I get to hang out with Houston again. I hate to admit this, but he is so much more personable than Dallas. Houston will come to you. He likes to be pet. Dallas is a grumpy fellow who likes to be fed and swim… and that is about it.

Isn’t he charming?

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Houston is Charming

  1. Have your cake

    May 25, 2012 at 13:55

    He’s amazing! The patterns on his skin are beautiful, and he looks very ‘high and mighty’ in that bottom photo, as if he’s saying “and who are YOUUUUU, to be taking photographs of ME?” Haha

     
    • Nothing hurt

      May 30, 2012 at 10:18

      I’m pretty sure I actually heard him saying that! Haha. And he sure is beautiful and amazing.

       
  2. jazzbeer

    May 26, 2012 at 10:22

    Haha, so cute , See what

     
  3. Cafe

    May 28, 2012 at 17:41

    hehe very charming. I love that look he’s giving the camera in the second photo =P

     
    • Nothing hurt

      May 30, 2012 at 10:22

      Me too! He has so much personality, and I’m sure glad the photos were able to show it.

       
  4. O J Proctor

    June 6, 2012 at 19:08

    A king among turtles!

     
    • Nothing hurt

      June 6, 2012 at 23:04

      Undoubtedly so! And a fine king, indeed.

       

Leave a Reply

 
