RSS

Running in Circles

14 May

Here I am, full circle back to you. My bags packed, I left you. Reluctantly at first, but then I felt free to run. So I ran. I ran and I danced. I didn’t dance with you because, even though you knew you couldn’t dance and only kind of liked to dance, I didn’t like when you flailed about so helplessly. I’m not helpless, and I never was. I told you that. That is maybe why it was so easy to walk away. I found out that you walk a smaller circle than me. You made it back to remind me that I once said “I love you.” I reminded you that you once said you loved me, and at the same time reminded myself that was then. This is now. And now you tell me you still love me and you were stupid to let me go. I didn’t want to tell you, but I did anyway. I was walking in line with another, someone who was able dance. He made me smile like you made me smile. I sent you walking away, bags packed, out on another path. It took me too long to realize that his path wasn’t right. I found out he was good at focusing on us, our happiness, our dancing, our mirror lined tunnel. When I see light at the end of a tunnel, I think sun. Life has told me there will be sun at the end of a tunnel, so I ran and danced on, forward through his tunnel. One day, I heard a rumor there was no light. She told me she was in the tunnel, too, and there was no light at all. I didn’t believe it, so I looked hard. I looked so hard I saw there was no light. The light shone in from the opening of the tunnel, the path I came from. The path from you. I ran back, panicked, to see if you were still standing at the opening. And not surprisingly, you walked away. Now again, I felt free to run. I didn’t run quite so fast this time, being careful that I didn’t fall or disrupt someone else’s track. I’ve been running for a long time, and I feel like I’m getting tired. And here I am, full circle back to you. Have you come back around, too? And now its me telling you I still love you and I was stupid to let you go, even if you can’t dance.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2012 in My "Love" Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Running in Circles

  1. John D W Macdonald (@johndwm)

    May 14, 2012 at 21:56

    That’s really really really beautiful and real!

     
    • Nothing hurt

      May 15, 2012 at 11:40

      Thanks 🙂 Its a little different and uncomfortable compared to my usual, but I didn’t mind how it turned out.

       
  2. apoetsjournal

    May 18, 2012 at 16:07

    So beautiful.. you have a way with words. 🙂

     
  3. Ranadive Neelenchery

    May 20, 2012 at 03:21

    Lovely 🙂

     
  4. Pingback: MMI…JUST ME.
  5. Christopher Snell

    January 8, 2013 at 13:24

    Very nice, almost poetic, yet very coded.
    I’ve spent the most of my life decoding relationships, and the heart strings… my site is loaded with it. I know your young, and your just stepping onto the path of understanding relationships. My heart goes out to you as you take these first few steps, it gets easier as time goes on.
    Blessings…

    PS I am not “sir”, I’m just Christopner

     
    • Nothing hurt

      January 14, 2013 at 12:24

      🙂 I’ve found that I think best this way about life, even if it doesn’t pertain to me.

      Once I get time, I will definitely check out your site more! I’m excited to make it over there.

       

Leave a Reply

 
