RSS

Peace

04 May

You know those days that the weather is kind of gloomy out, you are sick, and just plain bogged down by life? I hope you don’t. But in all reality, chances are you know exactly what I am talking about. Today happens to one of those days for me. Naturally, my mind wanders into far away places, creating much better scenarios I could possibly be in than the one I am now. That isn’t hard for me to do, you know. And it seems my mind keeps placing me in Montana, where I spent 10 weeks one gorgeous summer.

This is just one tinsy portion of why I love Montana so much. (I’ll be adding more pictures in later as I come across the files hidden deep in the depths of my computer.) This here is Pallisade Falls hiding up in Hyalite Canyon region. Right now, I just wish I could perch myself up in a crevice in the wall where I would just sit and listen to the roaring water droplets crumbling down the rocks.Β Peace.

Instead I’ll just pull up Aaron Espe‘s music and keep up this studying business. The torrid love affair of Immunology continues. Lovely life.

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Peace

  1. apoetsjournal

    May 4, 2012 at 16:16

    Beautiful. I feel like that sometimes too. Usually when I’m missing home.

     
    • Nothing hurt

      May 7, 2012 at 10:54

      It is a perfectly gorgeous area.

      And I hope you don’t have to miss home too frequently. I feel like that’s the worst.

       
  2. Cafe

    May 17, 2012 at 20:12

    I know what you mean about imagining that amazing, peaceful place where you can get away from it all. I think about my place too when I’m feeling gloomy. I hope you ended up feeling better! πŸ™‚

     
    • Nothing hurt

      May 18, 2012 at 14:24

      Thanks, miss! I do feel much better. May I ask where your peaceful place is? I hope you don’t find yourself needing to go there often!

       
      • Cafe

        May 18, 2012 at 14:26

        Heya, you can call me Janice πŸ™‚
        Glad you feel better! My peaceful place is Killarney Provincial Park in Ontario. I actually go there every year for a backcountry camping trip! Funny, I guess it’s not peaceful in a sense because you put your body through a lot of physical activity, but I have true peace of mind there and I’m always looking forward to going back each year πŸ™‚
        These days my mind is in a better place so I don’t feel as stressed out as I used to πŸ˜‰

         
    • Nothing hurt

      May 23, 2012 at 11:37

      Nice to “officially” meet you Janice! The park looks gorgeous (via google images haha) and would for sure be a lovely camping vacation spot! I am also a person that feels most at peace when I am out camping/in nature, even if it is a bit hard on the body.

      Also, I’m so glad to hear that life isn’t as stressful for you now. πŸ™‚

       
      • Cafe

        May 23, 2012 at 19:14

        Thanks, you’re so sweet. And it’s nice to meet you too, Kristin! πŸ™‚
        It is SO beautiful there! That’s awesome that you feel that way too about nature, not a lot of people seem to understand that!

         
  3. SwittersB

    May 25, 2012 at 09:27

    Now you’re talkin’ Beautiful shot Beautiful state

     
    • Nothing hurt

      May 30, 2012 at 10:24

      Well thank you, mister! You’ll have to keep posted, because there are surely more to come from MT. Especially from this area, Yellowstone, and Lewis and Clark Caverns.

       

Leave a Reply

 
