RSS

Don’t Be Bashful

16 Mar

I’m always amazed (and envious) of the people who have an eye for macro photography. Primarily, though, because I definitely do not have that sort of talent or magic or luck or whatever it is that gives them such gorgeous photos. I try sometimes, though. Here is my best attempt at capturing my fern plant all close up and personal. I think she is bashful and just doesn’t want her picture taken. Even if I get one almost-semi-decent photo out of the bunch, I’ll usually call it quits, curse the gods for making me so non-versatile, and then take a walk outside to snap a few pictures that actually turn out. (Maybe the true story version doesn’t go exactly like that. You will never know. Well, I suppose there are ways of finding out that sort of information, but I’m currently out of applications for the stalker position. Sorry, folks. Maybe next year.)
P.S. I just had to tell you guys that I have two blog page design plans drafted, and I’m working on deciding which one I want to implement. It may still take a while, but an upgrade is in order.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Don’t Be Bashful

  1. John Haslett

    March 17, 2012 at 06:57

    Macro photography is like anything else. The more you do it the better you’ll get at it. Your eye seems to be fine so just keep shooting. When I first started I spent two hours in my back yard and took 300 photo’s. Three were worth it, the rest not so much.

     
    • Nothing hurt

      March 19, 2012 at 13:44

      Thanks for the encouragement! I’ll eventually have to find time to keep working on it.

       
  2. piaugarte

    March 21, 2012 at 12:33

    This is a really nice photo! What kind of camera do you use?

     
    • Nothing hurt

      March 21, 2012 at 14:20

      Well thank you! Its a Fujifilm FinePix F550EXR, and am still working on figuring some of the settings. I think it is a pretty alright little camera, though. (That doesn’t stop me from dreaming of having a DSLR or something fancy!)

       
  3. mdphotographers

    April 13, 2012 at 12:19

    I like how you composed this photograph!

     

Leave a Reply

 
