RSS

A Long Way From Home

12 Mar

I happen to be one of those people who get anxious to make it to my destination during a trip, especially when the scenery becomes familiar. I can guess most of you relate. Unfortunately, when you take the same route a couple of times, the familiarity begins earlier and earlier (or the entire way). To break up the monotony and stretch my legs, I stopped and snapped a few pics. I am lucky enough to live in a beautiful part of the world, and one that doesn’t mind people stopping in the middle of the road to take a few photos… I took these two pictures at various stages during my drive home about a month ago. The best part about a long car drive is the different stages of the sun, and I was able to capture one from the morning, and just before the sun set. You can even see the sun sneaking a presence through the trees on the left.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “A Long Way From Home

  1. andy1076

    March 12, 2012 at 23:59

    I love road trips, especially for the scenery 🙂

     
    • Nothing hurt

      March 13, 2012 at 07:34

      I’m very excited for my spring break road trip! Which means there is going to be tons of photos for here…

       
      • andy1076

        March 13, 2012 at 12:15

        I’ll be dropping by to read about them! ^_^

         
      • Nothing hurt

        March 13, 2012 at 19:06

        Perfect! I’m hoping I find a few gems to throw up here when the time comes.

         

Leave a Reply

 
