RSS

Midnight Bus to Paradise

17 Feb

You will quickly find that a theme for my next several weeks of posts will be something like this: “I’m feeling particularly behind.” I may just start every post with that statement. This feeling is because we are currently in neurology, with class 0800 to 1700 frequently and weekly tests on Wednesdays. Our course director told us that we should be spending approximately two hours studying outside of class for every one hour of class. So, 8 hours of lecture plus 16 hours of studying puts me at about 24 hours of material for the day. Lovely life. Anyways, that rambling means that you will likely be seeing more pictures from me since they are quick and easy. And hopefully not too terrible to look at, either.

These photos are at the bus stop the other night. You wouldn’t think that the last bus running would have only one person on it, would you? I would. I was a little misleading in my title, as it was definitely later than midnight when I caught the bus home. But for some reason it just sounds so much better to say midnight than 0200. Roll with it, ladies and gents.

Not a soul in sight.

A (snowless) chilly winter night.

Take a look up at the lines and the light.

 P.S. I am not much of a photographer. I’m even less of a photo-editor, probably because I am limited to the free version of Picasa. But I try, and I’ll be trying even harder for you all.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Midnight Bus to Paradise

  1. thephysicianspalette

    February 17, 2012 at 01:25

    cool photos. the lack of life provides a sense or eerie urban desolation. like “the walking dead” or a Hopper painting

     
    • Nothing hurt

      February 17, 2012 at 14:11

      You know, I felt like the city might have been evacuated and I missed the memo while I was hiding away in my study cave. Luckily the bus wasn’t driving itself.

       

Leave a Reply

 
