RSS

The Lake Effect

10 Feb

I am feeling particularly lazy today, as you would be able to tell if you saw my in my flannel plaid shirt, ripped jeans, and winter boots. (It is -7 F real feel today despite looking all sunny and lovely out…) Therefore, my laziness is showing on here. I did just go grab a second set of pictures from my hike back in January.  I’ll conveniently link the first set here, just in case you are in the mood for viewing photos today.

There were so many seagulls out that day! I had difficulty getting a picture without one of these buggers in it.

The lovely lighthouse, sitting out its perch on the pier. Oh, and more seagulls.

Even more seagulls, who seemed to enjoy sitting along the railings where people couldn’t bother them but could still swoop down and steal the food the people left for the mallards. Sneaky, they are.

I happened be down at the lakefront when a ship was going through, and the lift bridge was preparing for the whole ordeal.

The Philip R. Clarke exiting the canal, off to freedom. Well, kind of.

P.S. I didn’t have time/energy to photo edit any of these either. Again, I promise to learn my camera settings before I post the next set of photos.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Lake Effect

  1. apoetsjournal

    February 12, 2012 at 18:33

    Great pictures!

     
    • Nothing hurt

      February 13, 2012 at 00:23

      Well thanks, miss! I’m glad you stopped by.

       

Leave a Reply

 
