RSS

Shooting Mallards

02 Feb

I was lucky enough to find a gorgeous January afternoon to take a “hike” here in this wintery Minnesota, if you would like to call what we have this year as a winter. I’d like you to believe it was just for the exercise, but I can’t lie. It was to use my new camera. Fortunately for you, this means pictures.

There are a lot of things that I would do differently had I taken the time to open the user manual for the camera. Oops. But I’m hoping the quality will increase when I become more familiar with using it. So far, though, I am impressed considering the distance I was shooting from.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Shooting Mallards

  1. Have your cake

    February 2, 2012 at 19:48

    I logged on to this post using my phone & could only see the title, I was totally expecting dead ducks.

    Your photos are so clear, you must have a pretty snazzy camera 🙂

     
    • Nothing hurt

      February 3, 2012 at 00:27

      Hah, I was sort of hoping for that kind of a reaction! And I have a Fujifilm FinePix F550EXR, so definitely not close to top of the line but I definitely think I will come to love it!

       

Leave a Reply

 
