RSS

Insanity

29 Jan

 Listen closely to the whispers

coming from within, below the surface

hauntingly real though no one’s there.

I try not to listen, no I don’t have the time.

But they have their home.

They are there to stay.

They’ve unpacked their bags

far out of reality. “Join me”, they say,

“this is the life!

We have no worries,

no cares or no strife!”

As the days drag on

I’m tempted to succumb

“Throw out that day planner!”

“Take of your clothes, boy,

then you’ll be free!”

“Travel the Earth”, “Feel the stars”

They chant; they whisper; they sing.

 

“Pardon me, Sir, those cuffs are cold.

Let me be, just doing what I’m told.”

“You have the right to remain silent.

You have the right to a lawyer, a trial in court.

Hope your friends can testify, it’s your last resort.”

 

Listen closely to the whispers

coming from without

through the soft, white covered walls.

It’s hauntingly distant, like someone’s there.

I’m free to listen. I’m lost in time.

I have my home.

I’m here to stay.

No bags to unpack

since they say I’ve lost reality.

I’ve joined them now

and this is my life.

I have no worries, no cares

or strife. I sure am living the life.

And as the days drag on

I chant. I whisper. I sing.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2012 in Snippets of Life

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Insanity

  1. cherylbrandys

    January 29, 2012 at 01:16

    I like that. I think I’ve met them before. 🙂 nice job!

     
    • Nothing hurt

      January 30, 2012 at 02:25

      They are quite nice, aren’t they? 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

       

Leave a Reply

 
