RSS

Do You Love Me Yet?

29 Dec

Does it take putting glitter in my eyes for you to see them sparkle?

Would it take swallowing a lightbulb or drinking sun for my smile to light up the room?

Will chasing you make you run faster? Or will it just make your heart race?

When I plant a seed in your eye, how long does it take before the apple of your eye grows to be me?

If I told you, “Good morning sunshine,” would you glow for the rest of the day?

If I get lost in your eyes, will you give me a map with directions out or would you let me wander?

If I cover myself in sugar, will you think I’m sweet?

If I wore my heart on my sleeve, would you see it then?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2011 in Snippets of Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Do You Love Me Yet?

  1. Its.Sall

    December 29, 2011 at 10:45

    I LOVED IT !

     

Leave a Reply

 
