RSS

Walk the Line

27 Apr

I keep a close watch on this heart of mine
I keep my eyes wide open all the time
I keep the ends out for the tie that binds
Because you’re mine, I walk the line

I find it very, very easy to be true
I find myself alone when each day is through
Yes, I’ll admit that I’m a fool for you
Because you’re mine, I walk the line

As sure as night is dark and day is light
I keep you on my mind both day and night
And happiness I’ve known proves that it’s right
Because you’re mine, I walk the line

You’ve got a way to keep me on your side
You give me cause for love that I can’t hide
For you I know I’d even try to turn the tide
Because you’re mine, I walk the line

I keep a close watch on this heart of mine
I keep my eyes wide open all the time
I keep the ends out for the tie that binds
Because you’re mine, I walk the line

Johnny Cash


I have found listening to Johnny Cash to be very soothing this week while studying, and I guess it shows. These photos were taken last week when my sister and I were out and about. (Yes, we were playing on a playground, no big deal.) I finally finally reached the level of procrastination from studying where I found my camera and uploaded these, and I was pleasantly surprised to find these two hiding amongst too many under-exposed photos. What can I say? I have a photogenic sister.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in Photographic Memory

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Walk the Line

  1. dmtrobi

    May 9, 2012 at 20:23

    I loved your point of view in these photos, and they are so matched to the words.

     
    • Nothing hurt

      May 10, 2012 at 08:18

      Well thanks, missus! I love Johnny Cash and find that his lyrics match life so well.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

